The first edition of Mirada took place on September 2-11, 2010, at Sesc Santos and other theater halls and public spaces across the city. On its debut, the festival celebrated Argentine theater, but also included shows from Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Spain, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Uruguay and Venezuela.


The second edition of Mirada was held September 5-15, 2012, and featured theater productions from Mexico (honored country), Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Spain, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Uruguay and Venezuela. The festival expanded to venues in neighboring cities, with performances held in Bertioga, Cubatão, Guarujá, Praia Grande and São Vicente.


Held on September 4-13, 2014, the third edition of Mirada honored Chilean theater. Shows from Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Spain, Mexico, Paraguay and Peru also comprised the festival, which took place in Santos, Bertioga, Cubatão, Guarujá, Praia Grande, São Vicente and Peruíbe. 


On September 8-18, 2016, Santos and surrounding area cities hosted theatrical pieces from Spain – as the fourth edition of the festival honored Spanish contemporary theater –, as well as works from Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Spain, Mexico, Peru, Portugal and Uruguay.